I started this blog 5 minutes ago in order to join the Creative Everyday Challenge!  I’m Nele from Belgium, my native language is Dutch, but I’ll be writing in English so I can connect to creative souls all over the world!  I’m very excited about putting myself out there and join the Creative Challenge!

I’m joining because I want to get in touch with my passions, my dreams, my self, the fire burning inside…

I connect to my creative spark mostly through dancing -hence the word in the title.  Do you souls know Baubo?  It’s a relatively unknown goddess in Greek myths, I know her from a tale in Clarissa Pinkola Estés’s Women who dance with wolves.  Baubo is the one who makes Demeter reconnect with her vibrant self so instead of mourning the loss of her sweet daughter Persephone, she puts herself together and starts searching for her.  How she accomplished that?  By dancing a vibrant naked dance, showing off her womanliness, swinging her boobs, shaking her hips, singing provocative jolly songs until Demeter can no longer resist and bursts into laughing and feels the fire inside again…

A wonderful inspiring story!

